24 Oct, 19:04 (IST)

Sri Lanka kick off their T20 World Cup 2021 campaign with a  five-wicket win over Bangladesh in the Group 1 match of the Super 12. Charith Asalanka and Bhakuka Rajapaksa scored half-centuries each as the Lankans got over the line in a high-scoring encounter.

24 Oct, 18:51 (IST)

24 needed off 24 balls! The equation is down to run-a-ball courtesy of some brilliant power hitting from Charith Asalanka and Bhanuka Rajapaksa The game looked to be slipping away from Sei Lanka but the duo have not got them in the driver's seat.

24 Oct, 18:40 (IST)

Charith Asalanka has kept the pressure on Bangladesh bowlers despite Sri Lanka losing wickets at the other end. Asalnaka has been there since the start and needs to stay till the end of SL are to get over the line.

24 Oct, 18:22 (IST)

Wanindu Hasaranga departs as he tries to up the run rate. Sri Lanka have lost their way in recent overs, losing quick wickets. The batters need to get control of the game as a partnership is needed here.

24 Oct, 18:09 (IST)

Wicket! Shakib Al Hasan provides the much-needed breakthrough for Bangladesh as he dismisses Pauthum Nissanka and Avishka Fernando. SL were looking on course to chase the score but have received huge setbacks in their chase.

24 Oct, 18:03 (IST)

Sri Lanka are progressing well in the innings putting pressure on the Bangladesh bwolers. The Mahmudullah-led outfit needs wickets to get a foothold in the ganme.

24 Oct, 17:55 (IST)

Pathum Nissanka and Charith Asalanka have done well to keep up with the required run rate after the early wicket. Asalanka has been the aggressor between the two and has taken full advantage of the field restrictions.

24 Oct, 17:41 (IST)

After the early dismissal of Kusal Perra, Pathum Nissanka and Charith Asalanka are aiming to rebuild the innings. The duo have huge responsibilities on their shoulders in this mammoth run chase.

24 Oct, 17:33 (IST)

Wicket! A dream start for Bangladesh and Nasum Ahmed as Kusal Perera is dismissed in the very first over. Chasing a tough target, losing an early wicket will make things more difficult for Sri Lanka. Kusal Perera b Nasum Ahmed 1(3).

24 Oct, 17:17 (IST)

Bangladesh have played brilliantly on a sluggish wicket to post a more-than-competitive score on the board. The Sri Lankan batters will have to play well against a dangerous bowling attack if they are to kick off the competition with a win.

Load More

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh would compete against each other in a Group 1, Super 12 stage clash at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Both sides have had tough competition in the first round and having attained a taste of how tough the competition would be from here on, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka would aim to play out a wonderful game of cricket on Sunday. While Sri Lanka eased their way to the Super 12 stage with three wins in as many matches, Bangladesh, who were tipped to have an easy path, suffered a setback in their very first game with a loss to Scotland. But the Tigers have bounced back from that defeat in style to get back to winning ways and qualify for the main draw.Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming Online: Get Free TV Telecast of SL vs BAN, Group 1 Super 12 Match of ICC Men’s Twenty20 WC With Time in IST

The difference-maker for them has been Shakib Al Hasan as the all-rounder has stepped up to play a stellar role for them so far in the tournament. With a squad of many new faces, Sri Lanka too have shown that they are not to be taken lightly. While everyone's talking about another Asian rivalry which is set to unfold later in the day (India vs Pakistan), one just cannot afford miss out on this game as well.


Bangladesh: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Naim Sheikh, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Kumar Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shaif Uddin, Shamim Hossain, Rubel Hossain.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya, Binura Fernando.