The Men’s Hockey World Cup will be making its return to India once again for the second consecutive year. The 2023 Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup will be the 15th edition of the competition, it will be held at two venues in India- Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar and the under-construction 20,000-seat Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium in Rourkela from January 13 to 29, 2023. A total of 16 teams will be participating in the tournament from different continents and they are divided into four groups. Meanwhile, you can download the full schedule of full schedule of Hockey World Cup 2023 in PDF format for free, here.

The Men’s Hockey World Cup is held once every four years and is organised by the International Hockey Federation. The Hockey World Cup was first played 51 years ago in 1971 and has been continued ever since. Pakistan is the most successful team in the competition, they are the only four times world hockey champions, and following them are Netherlands and Australia with three titles each. Hockey World Cup 2023: A Look at Staggering Numbers From Past 14 Editions Ahead of Tournament in Odisha.

The 16 teams qualified for the 2023 Hockey World Cup will be battling out over a series of matches towards the glory, so let's take a look at the schedule for the group stage of the 15th edition of the men’s hockey world cup.

Men's Hockey World Cup 2023 Full Schedule 

Argentina vs South Africa January 13 Bhubaneswar 1:00 pm
Australia vs France January 13 Bhubaneswar 3:00 pm
England vs Wales January 13 Rourkela 5:00 pm
India vs Spain January 13 Rourkela 7:00 pm
New Zealand vs Chile January 14 Rourkela 1:00 pm
Netherlands vs Malaysia January 14 Rourkela 3:00 pm
Belgium vs Korea January 14 Bhubaneswar 5:00 pm
Germany vs Japan January 14 Bhubaneswar 7:00 pm
Spain vs Wales January 15 Rourkela 5:00 pm
England vs India January 15 Rourkela 7:00 pm
Malaysia vs Chile January 16 Rourkela 1:00 pm
New Zealand vs Netherlands January 16 Rourkela 3:00 pm
France vs South Africa January 16 Bhubaneswar 5:00 pm
Argentina vs Australia January 16 Bhubaneswar 7:00 pm
Korea vs Japan January 17 Bhubaneswar 5:00 pm
Germany vs Belgium January 17 Bhubaneswar 7:00 pm
Malaysia vs New Zealand January 19 Bhubaneswar 1:00 pm
Netherlands vs Chile January 19 Bhubaneswar 3:00 pm
Spain vs England January 19 Bhubaneswar 5:00 pm
India vs Wales January 19 Bhubaneswar 7:00 pm
Australia vs South Africa January 20 Rourkela 1:00 pm
France vs Argentina January 20 Rourkela 3:00 pm
Belgium vs Japan January 20 Rourkela 5:00 pm
Korea vs Germany January 20 Rourkela 7:00 pm

Following these matches, there would be crossover matches played between the second and third-placed sides among all four groups. The quarterfinals will start on January 24 followed by the semis from January 27-28. The final and bronze medal match of the tournament will be held on January 29.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jan 04, 2023 06:31 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website