Last Full Worm Supermoon of 2019 Live Streaming: Time & Cities to Watch the Celestial Event That Coincides With Spring Equinox
Supermoon 2019 (Photo Credits: Pixabay)

After Super Blood Wolf Moon in January and the Full Snow Supermoon in February, the third and final supermoon of 2019 will occur in the skies on March 20, 2019. This year's last Supermoon has a uniqueness attached to it as it will coincide with Spring Equinox within four hours of each other. According to the Old Farmer's Almanac, such an astronomical occurrence is taking place for the first time in 19 years. Full Worm Supermoon 2019 will appear in the night skies and be at its peak later in the night. It can be seen the next morning too. You can catch live streaming of the beautiful sky event here.

The Moon will turn full at 9:43 p.m. ET on March 20. Supermoon 2019 will be seen in the North American region on March 20 and in European countries on March 21. The March equinox which marks the start of spring in the Northern Hemisphere begins less than four hours after the full moon. For those planning to see the celestial event live, it is advisable to move away from city lights for a clearer view. The moon would look bigger and brighter in the dark sky away from artificial lights. For those who would not be able to catch the event live, you can check what it live with us. Full Worm Supermoon 2019: Know About the Last Supermoon of This Year on March 20.

In North America and Europe, Supermoon will appear in the skies during the following time:

London - 21:58 p.m. GMT, March 20

Mainland Europe - 22:58 a.m. CET, March 20

Washinton D.C. - 17:58 p.m. EDT, March 20

Chicago - 16:58 p.m. CDT, March 20

Denver - 15:58 p.m. MDT, March 20

Phoenix & Los Angeles - 14:58 p.m. MST & PDT, March 20

Alaska - 13:58 p.m. AKDT, March 20

Hawaii - 11:58 p.m. HST, March 20

Watch Live Streaming of Full Worm Supermoon 2019 Here:

A supermoon is 14% larger and 30% brighter than the regular appearance of the moon from the Earth. At its full perigee, the moon will be about 223,306 miles from Earth. It is called as the Full Worm Moon as during this time the ground begins to soften and the earthworms appear from the ground. Birds flock during this time to eat these worms thus signifying the beginning of the spring season.