BJP List of Candidates for Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: Fourth List With Names of 7 Candidates Released
BJP Rally. (Photo Credits: PTI | Representational Image)

Hyderabad, November 16: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released its fourth list of candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in Telangana. In the fourth list, the party has fielded seven candidates for Telangana Assembly Elections 2018. Earlier in the day, the BJP released its third list with names of 20 candidates for the upcoming polls in the state.

The polling in Telangana will be held in a single-phase on December 7. The counting of votes will take place on  December 11. BJP, which is going alone in the elections to the 119-member assembly, has earlier released its first list of 38 nominees on October 20.

Take a look at the list of candidates:

BJP chief Amit Shah had kicked off the party's campaign for the Telangana polls on September 15 at Mahabubnagar and had addressed another rally at Karimnagar last month. Reports inform that the BJP had five MLAs in the recently dissolved state assembly and all of them have been renominated. Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: Candidates Have to Publish Criminal Records At Least Thrice Before Electioneering, Says State EC.

On November 2, the BJP had released its second list of 28 candidates for the coming Telangana assembly elections. Baddam Bal Reddy and Endala Lakshminarayana, MLAs in the undivided Andhra Pradesh assembly, are among the prominent in the list.  Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 Full Schedule And Dates: Voting on December 7, Results on December 11.

According to a PTI report, Bal Reddy, who had earlier represented Karwan in Hyderabad, would contest from Rajendranagar. The assembly segment mainly comprises areas on the periphery of Hyderabad.