Hingoli Lok Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra Results 2019: Shiv Sena Candidate Hemant Patil Elected as MP
Hingoli Lok Sabha election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, March 24: Hingoli, one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra, went to polls on April 18 in the second phase of general elections. Hemant Patil of Shiv Sena was elected as Member of Parliament (MP) from Hingoli Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra.

Rajeev Shankarrao Satav of the Congress is the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) from Hingoli parliamentary seat. In 2014 Lok Sabha election, Satav defeated Shiv Sena candidate Wankhede Subhash Bapurao. While the Shiv Sena, this time, fielded Hemant Patil, the Congress declared Wankhede Subhashrao Bapurao as its candidate from Hingoli seat. The process of filing nomination for Buldhana Lok Sabha election began on March 19. The last day for nominations was March 26. Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

Scrutiny was done on March 27 and the last date for the withdrawal of the nominations was March 29. In Maharashtra, the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena allaince will face a tough challenge from the Congress-NCP combine. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule for second phase:

Issue of Notification March 19
Last date for filing nomination March 26
Scrutiny of nomination March 27
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 29
Date Of Poll April 18
Date of Result May 23

The BJP-Shiv Sena combine together bagged 41 of the 48 seats in Maharashtra in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, leaving Congress with two and the NCP four seats. Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held in seven phases - on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.