Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Chhattisgarh, Punjab And Lakshadweep Formation Day 2019: PM Narendra Modi Extends Greetings to People of 7 Indian States
PM Narendra Modi (Photo Credits: IANS)

New Delhi, November 1: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has extended his warm wishes to the people of Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Karnataka, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, Punjab and Lakshadweep on formation Day. The day marks the foundation days of all the above states. Not only PM Modi but President Kovind also wished that these countries achieved newer heights of development in the years to come.

On account of the Formation Day in several states, many cultural activities and gala events have been planned. November 1 is State Formation Day for Seven Indian States: Know Why and How Karnataka, Kerala, MP, Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh Formed.

Check PM Modi's tweet for people in Chattisgarh:

Here is his tweet for people in Kerala:

PM Modi wished people in Madhya Pradesh as well:

Check PM Modi's tweet for people in Karnataka:

PM Narendra Modi will meet German Chancellor Angela Merkel on Friday. Merkel arrived in India on Thursday night for a two-day visit during which she will hold talks with Modi on a host of bilateral issues.

Merkel and PM Modi are scheduled to meet on Friday to discuss a host of bilateral issues. Nearly 20 agreements are expected to be signed between the two countries.