Tripura East Lok Sabha Constituency in Tripura: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Tripura East Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Tripura East Lok Sabha is one of the constituency out of the two Lok Sabha constituencies in northeastern state of Tripura in India. General Election 2019 for this seat will be held on April 18, 2019 as per phase I schedule. The parliament constituency number of this seat is PC No.2. This seat is reserved for scheduled tribe. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Shri Pratima Bhaumik, while the Indian National Congress has chosen Ms Pragya Deb Burman to compete for General Election, 2019. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing nominations from the seat. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch: Details of Lok Sabha Polls Phase II 

During 16th Lok Sabha Election, 2014, Jitendra Choudhury from Communist Party of India(Marxist)CPI(M), Sachitra Debbarma from Indian National Congress(INC), Bhriguram Reang from Trinamool Congress and Parikshit Debbarma from Bhartiya Janata Party contested for this seat. This constituency was won by CPI(M) candidate and he won by a margin of 4,84,358 votes. The total turnout of voters were 9,51,080.

The General Election 2019 will be held throughout India from April 11,2019 till May 19,2019. The dates of election are divided into 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.