24 Oct, 22:58 (IST)

Pakistan win by ten wickets! Babar Azam, Mohammed Rizwan partnership remains unbeaten as Pakistan beat India by ten wickets. This is the first time Pakistan beat India in a T20 World Cup or in any format World Cup. Pakistan were clinical in all the departments and made sure they register a historic win. Shaheen Afridi was superb with the ball and then openers complimented him.  Shaheen Afridi has been adjudged as Man of the Match.

24 Oct, 22:52 (IST)

Pakistan now need 17 more runs to win off 18 balls with all ten wickets in hand. Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have an over left each.

24 Oct, 22:41 (IST)

Mohammed Rizwan has gone past his half-century as well. Pakistan now need 31 runs from last five overs with ten wickets in hand. Pakistan in total control at the moment. 

24 Oct, 22:33 (IST)

That's half-century up for Pakistan captain Babar Azam. And the opening stand between him and Mohammad Rizwan has crossed the hundred-run mark as well. Pakistan in total control now.

24 Oct, 22:25 (IST)

The equation now reads 75 off 56 balls for Pakistan. The required run-rate is 8.04 for Pakistan with all ten wickets in hand. It will be interesting to see how these two bat from here on.

24 Oct, 22:17 (IST)

Halfway through and Pakistan are in a good position. The required run-rate for Pakistan is 8.10 runs per over as they need need 81 more runs to win in 60 balls. Mohammad Rizwan is batting on 35 while Babar Azam is batting on 34. 

24 Oct, 22:09 (IST)

Fifty up for Pakistan! This is turning out to be a good start for Pakistan. Both the openers are not trying to play fancy shots and rotating the strike well. Meanwhile, Pakistan need 100 more runs in 72 balls.

24 Oct, 22:01 (IST)

End of Powerplay overs and Pakistan have done well thus far. Not the express start but with wickets in hand Pakistan seem to be in control of things at the moment. The required run-rate is worth 7.79 runs per over.

24 Oct, 21:51 (IST)

Two more overs remaining in the Powerplay. So far thus has been a good start for Pakistan. Four bowlers used thus far by Virat Kohli with Varun Chakravarthy being the latest inclusion.

24 Oct, 21:42 (IST)

Another good over for Pakistan with Mohammed Shami giving away eight runs. Babar Azam played a glorious cover drive on the back-foot to pick his first boundary.

Load More

It is time for the ‘mother of all battles’ as they say it, it is time for India vs Pakistan! The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will witness traditional rivals India take on Pakistan in match number 16 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. With India and Pakistan not playing against each other bilaterally, this is first encounter between these two rivals since the 2019 ODI World Cup in the United Kingdom. Meanwhile, stay tuned for IND vs PAK live score updates, live commentary, and playing XI details. India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming Online: Get Free TV Telecast of IND vs PAK, Group 1 Super 12 Match of ICC Men’s Twenty20 WC With Time in IST.

India hands down start as favourites to win this clash as they come into the match having an upper hand when it comes to head-to-head in the T20 World Cups. India leads the h2h by 5-0 including the Bowl Out win during the 2007 T20 World Cup.

Back to current fixture, dew is likely to play its part at Dubai and thus team winning the toss may opt to bowl first. Pakistan have historically struggled while chasing and it will be interesting to see what happens if Babar Azam wins the toss. India happens to be comfortable in both chasing and setting the target as well. Is India vs Pakistan, T20 World Cup 2021 Live Telecast Available on DD Sports, DD Free Dish, and Doordarshan National TV Channels?

India Squad: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Haider Ali.