Lucknow, March 18: The swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected BJP government in Uttar Pradesh will be held in the state capital on March 25. The ceremony will take place at the Ikana stadium at 4 pm of March 25, a senior official said.

The BJP won 255 seats in the 403-member assembly and its allies won 18 other seats paving way for the return to power for the second consecutive term. Uttar Pradesh CM-Designate Yogi Adityanath Likely To Take Oath As UP CM on March 25.

Elections in UP were held in seven phases and results were declared on March 10.

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)