Deoghar (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency Result in Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019: Narayan Ram Das of BJP Wins MLA Seat
Deoghar (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Ranchi, December 23: The polling in Deoghar (SC) assembly constituency in Jharkhand was held in the fourth phase on December 16, 2019. The Deoghar (SC) seat falls in the Deoghar district and comes under the Godda Lok Sabha constituency. This seat is reserved for the scheduled class. The results of Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 was declared on December 23. The sitting MLA of the Deoghar (SC) constituency is  Narayan Das. Even this year, the BJP had given its ticket to Narayan Ram Das. He has succeeded in getting re-elected from the seat. Phase-Wise List of Seats Going to Polls in Jharkhand.

The major political parties contesting the Assembly Elections in Jharkhand include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) and the alliance between Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress and Lalu Prasad Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). These three parties have come together to take on the BJP in the ensuing elections for the 81-member Jharkhand assembly. While BJP plans to go solo this time, the JMM will contest 43 seats, Congress will contest on 31 seats and RJD will contest on 7.

In Jharkhand, the five-phase elections were held between November 30 to December 20. The first phase of election in the state had taken place on November 30. The voting for the third phase will be conducted on December 12, the fourth phase on December 16, and the fifth and last phase on December 20.

In the 2014 Assembly polls in Jharkhand, the BJP had won the elections by defeating Congress and its major allies RJD, Janata Dal (United), and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM). Ever since Jharkhand was formed, it was the first time in 2014, that a single-party (BJP) formed a majority in the state assembly. The BJP had won in 43 seats out of 81 seats, 2 more that required majority.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Rajan Kumar SinghAAP834
Chandreshwar Prasad Singh (Current MLA)BJP79646
Mahua MajiJMM73742
Iftekhar Hassan Alias Nadeem KhanIND692
Pawan Kumar SharmaIND6479
Rajesh Kumar PandeyTMC598
Neha SoniBSP563
Sunil Kumar GuptaJVM1973
Barsha GariAJSU PartyNA
Jyoti BhengraRashtriya Mahila PartyNA
Dinesh SoniLok Jan Shakti PartyNA
Sanjay SahayJD(U)NA