25 Jul, 23:31 (IST)

India win by 38 runs! Sri Lanka have been bowled out for 126 and with that India take 1-0 lead in the three-match series. A comprehensive performance by team India. Bhuvneshwar Kumar scalps four wickets and Deepak Chahar took two wickets. 

25 Jul, 23:23 (IST)

Two more overs to go now. Sri Lanka need 40 more runs to win and the game is slipping away from them. Dasun Shanaka departs as well and with that Sri Lanka are eight down now.

25 Jul, 23:13 (IST)

Deepak Chahar strikes twice! He has put India well and truly in control now. Sri Lanka with four wickets in hand need 52 more runs to win from 24 balls. Dasun Shanaka and Chamika Karunaratne are in the middle.

25 Jul, 23:04 (IST)

Yuzvendra Chahal has finished his quota of four overs. He gave away 19 runs and picked a wicket as well. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka need 58 more runs from 30 balls at required run-rate of 11.60 runs per over.

25 Jul, 22:59 (IST)

Hardik Pandya strikes! Sri Lanka four down now. Ashen Bandara's struggle comes to an end. Maybe it will be a blessing in disguise for the home side.

25 Jul, 22:38 (IST)

Halfway through and Sri Lanka need 101 more runs to win. The required run-rate for hosts is now worth runs per over. Shikhar Dhawan has used six bowlers thus far.

25 Jul, 22:27 (IST)

Avishka Fernando throws his wicket away. He is caught at deep backward square leg, picks the fielder to perfection. India well and truly in control now. Sanju Samson takes the catch.

25 Jul, 22:26 (IST)

Yuzvendra Chahal strikes in his first over. India are back in the contest. Superb delivery this as Dhananjaya de Silva is bowled. Sri Lanka two down now and this will spice things up.

25 Jul, 22:22 (IST)

End of Powerplay overs and Sri Lanka need 119 more runs to win from 14 overs. The required run-rate is around nine runs per over. Will this be a cakewalk or difficult?

25 Jul, 22:09 (IST)

Breakthrough for India. Krunal Pandya strikes in his first over. Minod Bhanuka hits it straight to cover and Suryakumar Yadav takes the catch. 

Load More

India and Sri Lanka take on each other in the first match of the T20I series. India won the One-Day International (ODI) series 2-1 and now will be looking to clinch the series in the shortest format as well. The series opener takes place at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo and will start at 8:00 PM IST. Stay tuned for toss and playing XI updates. Is India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I 2021 Live Telecast Available on DD Sports, DD Free Dish, and Doordarshan National TV Channels?

Both the teams will field almost similar sides that featured in the ODI series. India apparently has the upper hand as Sri Lankan side is inexperienced. However, the hosts would want to build on the winning momentum after the third and last ODI win.

The hosts almost won the second ODI as well but failed to seize control in the game. Having come closer to victory and already having registered one in last outing the home side will be confident to do well. India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I 2021 Live Streaming Online on SonyLIV and Sony SIX: Get Free Live Telecast of IND vs SL on TV and Online.

India Likely Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan (wk), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar/Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka Likely Playing XI: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera.