Kasturba Nagar Election Result 2020: AAP Candidate Madal Lal Declared Winner From Vidhan Sabha Seat in Delhi Assembly Polls
Kasturba Nagar Vidhan Sabha Elections 2020 (Photo Credits: File Image)

New Delhi, February 3: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Madan Lal won from the Kasturba Nagar assembly constituency. Lal defeated his nearest rival from the Bharatiya Janata Party  (BJP) Ravinder Choudhry with a margin of over 3,000 votes. Kasturba Nagar is one of the seventy assembly constituencies of Delhi. Lal is also a sitting MLA form this constituency. Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Dates: EC Releases Schedule, Voting in Single-Phase on February 8, Results on Feb 11.

The constituency is part of New Delhi Lok Sabha seat. In Kasturba Nagar assembly constituency, a total of seven candidates were in the fray. Voting in Kasturba Nagar for the Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 took place on February 8. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on January 6 announced the election schedule for Delhi. Abhishek Dutt is contested the assembly elections on the Congress ticket. Delhi Assembly Election Results 2020 Predictions by Satta Bazaar: AAP Likely to Retain Power, BJP And Congress Far Behind, Say Matka Players.

According to the schedule of Delhi polls announced by the Election Commission, the last date of filing the nomination papers were January 21. Nomination papers were scrutinised on January 22. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was January 24. The voting took place on February 8. The votes were counted on February 11.

In the last assembly elections held in Delhi, the AAP came to power with a resounding victory. The Arvind Kejriwal-led party had won 67 out of the 70 seats in the Delhi assembly. The BJP managed to win remaining three seats. The Congress, which ruled for the national capital territory for 15 years, failed to win a single seat.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
MADAN LAL (Current MLA)AAP37100