Mata ki Bhente by Narendra Chanchal: From Bhor Bhai to Je Main Hunda - Popular Devotional Songs For Navratri 2018
Popular Mata ki Bhente by Narendra Chanchal this Navratri (File image)

Navratri 2018 has begun today and so has the festive season of the year. Devotees of Maa Durga will worship the nine forms of the Goddess over the next nine days. While homes and streets are lit up with the festivities, sounds of Bhajans and Mata ki bhente. Many devotees also organise jagratas or jaagrans or mata ki chowki during these nine days to receive blessings from Maa Durga. Devotees will also perform Kanya pujan on the eighth Navratri (Ashtami) and ninth Navratri (Navami). Navratri Aarti 2018: From 'Jai Ambe Gauri' to Durga Chalisa Mantra, Best Devotional Songs to Celebrate Navaratri Festival.

Most devotees tune in to bhajans and devotional songs sung by singers including Narendra Chanchal, late Gulshan Kuma, Lakhbir Singh Lakha and Anuradha Paudwal among others. Bhor Bhayi, Aa Maa Aa, Je Main Hunda are among some of the most popular Mata ki Bhente during Navratri and are also heard in Jaagrans and other such religious functions. We get you a playlist of some popular Mata ki Bhente by Narendra Chanchal. Navratri 2018 Dates, Days & Tithi Calendar: Shubh Puja Muhurat & Time for Aarti During Nine-Day Sharad Navaratri Festival.

Mata Ki Bhente by Narendra Chanchal

Bhor Bhai Din Charh Gaya Meri Ambe

Je Main Hunda Daatiye

Moujan Hi Mouja

Mehranwaliye Maaiye Boohe Mandiraan De Khol

Chalo Bulawa Aaya Hai

Maiyaji Asi Naukar Tere

You can also watch live streaming of Maa Vaishno Devi aarti every morning and evening during Navratri. Several pilgrims visit the Mata Vaishno Devi shrine in Jammu and Kashmir during Navratris.

Navratri is about worshipping the nine forms of Durga Maa known as Navdurga. Each of her manifestations – Shailaputri, Brahmacharirni, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kaalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidhatri – is worshipped on each of the nine nights of Navaratri. According to traditions, all her nine forms have emerged out of the three major forms of the Goddess – Mahasaraswati, Mahalakshmi and Mahakali. Each represents the energies of the holy triumvirate of Brahma, Vishnu and Rudra. Maa Durga is known by 108 names and some among them are Adi Parashakti, Devi, Bhavani, Amba, Parvati and Yogmaya.

The festival of Navratri ends with Dussehra or Vijay Dashmi. This year, Dussehra is on October 19, which will mark the end of Navratri.