Nobel Prize in Literature 2019 Live Streaming Details: Where to Watch the Announcement of Swedish Academy Award Winner Live
Nobel Medal (Photo Credits: Flickr)

Stockholm, October 10: The Nobel Prize for Literature 2019 will be announced on Wednesday, October 10. The Swedish Academy will award two writers this year for their exceptional work in the field of literature. The Nobel Prize is a prestigious honour awarded annually for outstanding contribution in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, economics, and the promotion of peace. If you are looking for the live streaming details of the Nobel Prize in Literature, you will find the details here. Nobel Prize: List of Countries With Most Nobel Laureates, Know Where India Stands.

This time, the Nobel Prize in Literature will be awarded to two writers, as the award was not announced last year for 2018, in the wake of the the sexual scandal that broke out last year at the academy. Therefore, the academy will announce the prize for two years, 2018 and 2019. the Below are the details of the Nobel Prize in Literature. Nobel Prize in Literature 2019: Here are Five Things to Know About Prestigious Award.

Where to Watch the Nobel Awards Live?

The broadcast of the Nobel Prize is not available on TV in India. However, those interested in catching the awards ceremony live can watch the programme live on the official Twitter account of the Nobel Prize. The live broadcast of the actual awards will be held on December 10, 2019.

Schedule of Announcement of the Nobel Prize (Indian Standard Time)

Monday, October 7, 3 pm (IST) – The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Tuesday, October 8, 3:15 pm – The Nobel Prize in Physics

Wednesday, October 9, 3:15 pm – The Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Thursday, October 10, 4:30 pm – The Nobel Prize in Literature

Friday, October 11, 2:30 pm – The Nobel Peace Prize

Monday, October 14, 3:15 pm – The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel

So far, the Nobel Prize in Medicine, Physics and Chemistry has been announced. The 2019 Nobel Prize for Medicine has been jointly awarded to William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza for their discoveries of how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability. The Noble Prize in Physics was awarded to James Peebles, Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz. The Prize in Chemistry was awarded to John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino. The Swedish academy awarded the prize to the three researchers “for the development of lithium-ion batteries.”