Pallekele [Sri Lanka], July 1 (ANI): Sri Lanka captain Chamari Athapaththu won the toss and opted to bat first against India in the first ODI of the three-match series here at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele on Friday.

The Indian women clinched the T20I series after winning the first two matches comfortably last month. But the Lankans came back powerful in the last match to save the team from a clean sweep and won by 7 wickets.

Also Read | Jasprit Bumrah Receives Captaincy 'Tips and Tricks' From His 'Excited' Mother Ahead Of 5th Test Against England.

Sri Lanka Women (Playing XI): Hasini Perera, Chamari Athapaththu(c), Hansima Karunaratne, Kavisha Dilhari, Harshitha Madavi, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeewani(w), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Rashmi de Silva, Inoka Ranaweera and Achini Kulasuriya.

India Women (Playing XI): Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Yastika Bhatia(w), Richa Ghosh, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad and Meghna Singh. (ANI)

Also Read | India Women vs Sri Lanka Women 1st ODI 2022 Free Live Streaming Online: Get Free Live Telecast of IND W vs SL W Cricket Match on TV With Time in IST.

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)