Hazaribagh Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Jharkhand: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Hazaribagh Vidhan Sabha Seat. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Ranchi, December 11: The constituency of Hazaribagh goes to poll on December 12 in the third phase of polling in Jharkhand. Hazaribagh is located in the Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand. Hazaribagh assembly constituency is currently represented by Manish Jaiswal of BJP. In the 2019 assembly elections, Congress candidate Ramchandra Prasad has been fielded against JVM's Munna Singh. Prominent independent candiates contesting from the seat are Prakash Kumar Paswan and Shakti Kumar Paswan. Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Dates And Full Schedule Announced by Election Commission: Polling in 5 Phases.

The major political parties contesting the Assembly Elections in Jharkhand include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM) and the alliance between Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress and Lalu Prasad Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). These three parties have come together to take on the BJP in the ensuing elections for the 81-member Jharkhand assembly. While BJP plans to go solo this time, the JMM will contest 43 seats, Congress wil contest on 31 seats and RJD will contest on 7.

In Jharkhand, the five-phase elections are scheduled to be contested between November 30 to December 20. The first phase of election in the state had taken place on November 30. The voting for the third phase will be conducted on December 12, the fourth phase on December 16, and the fifth and last phase on December 20.The counting of votes will take place on December 23.

In the 2014 Assembly polls in Jharkhand, the BJP had won the elections by defeating Congress and its major allies RJD, Janata Dal (United), and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM). Ever since Jharkhand was formed, it was the first time in 2014, that a single-party (BJP) formed a majority in the state assembly. The BJP had won in 43 seats out of 81 seats, 2 more that required majority.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Sneh Lata DeviIND784
Chitranjan Prasad GuptaIND738
Dr. Ramchandra PrasadINC54396
Ajeet Kumar MehtaIND490
Prakash Kumar PaswanIND3215
Munna SinghJVM31885
Rameshwar Ram KushwahaAIFB309
Shakti Kumar PaswanIND2517
Jailal KumarIND1209
Prayag PrasadNCP1157
Manish Jaiswal (Current MLA)BJP106208
Binod Kumar SinghBSP1046
Nadeem KhanAll India Majlis-E-Ittehadul MuslimeenNA
Mukesh KumarLok Jan Shakti PartyNA
Santosh Kumar MehtaPeoples Party of India (Democratic)NA