ATK Mohun Bagan won the Indian Super League 2022-23 after defeating Bengaluru FC on penalties in Fatorda Stadium, Goa. The Mariners had a brilliant start and took the lead in the 15th minute as Dimitri Petratos scored from the spot. Bengaluru FC equalised in the final minute before halftime through Sunil Chhetri's goal. The first half ended 1-1. The Blues finally took the lead in the 78th minute when Roy Krishna netted a diving header. Their lead was short-lived as Dimitri Petratos scored another penalty and made the score 2-2. Both teams then came close to a winner but the score remained the same even after the extra time. Finally, Vishal Kaith's heroics in the penalty shootout helped the Mariners to win their first-ever Indian Super League title.

ATK Mohun Bagan Win Indian Super League 2022–23

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)