Jaipur, Aug 1 (PTI) Thirty-seven new colleges announced in the Rajasthan budget will start functioning from the 2020-21 academic session, according to a statement.

The colleges will be opened in Banswara, Alwar, Bikaner, Bundi, Ajmer, Jaisalmer, Barmer, Jaipur, Jhunjhunu, Sawai Madhopur, Bhilwara, Dholpur, Bharatpur, Chittorgarh, Dausa, Jodhpur, Sikar, Churu and Nagaur.

Also Read | Himachal Pradesh | Kullu-Manali Highway Blocked Due to Landslide Near Jhiri Area in Kullu : Live News Breaking And Coronavirus Updates on August 1, 2020.

The chief minister also gave approval for the proposal to upgrade 10 undergraduate colleges to the post-graduate level, it said. PTI

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)