Chandigarh, Jun 30 (PTI) The Haryana government on Tuesday promoted two ADGP-rank IPS officers while issuing transfer and posting orders of 10 police officials.

On promotion, Muhammad Akil has been posted as the DGP (Crime) with the additional charge of Director, State Crime Records Bureau (SCRB), Madhuban. Till now, he was the ADGP (Headquarters).

Also Read | Delhi Government Appoints 11 Advocates as Special Public Prosecutors to Deal With Cases Related to Violence in North-East District : Live News Breaking & Coronavirus Updates on June 30, 2020.

The other officer promoted to the rank of the DGP is R C Mishra, who till now had the charge of the ADGP, South Range, Rewari. He will now be the MD, Haryana Police Housing Corporation, with the additional charge of the Director, Forensic Sciences Laboratory, Madhuban.

Gurgaon and Faridabad will too have new police commissioners, an official release said.

Also Read | Locusts Attack: IAF Develops Airborne Locust Control System on Mi-17 Helicopters to Eliminate 'Tiddi Dal'.

K K Rao, Commissioner of Police, Faridabad, has been shifted to Gurgaon.

O P Singh, Special Officer (Community Policing and Outreach in the Chief Minister's Office), has been made the Commissioner of Police, Faridabad.

P K Agrawal, DGP (Crime), is among the officers who have been transferred. He has been posted as the DG, State Vigilance Bureau.

Shrikant Jadhav has been posted as the ADGP, Haryana Narcotics Control Bureau, Panchkula.

Vikas Kumar Arora has been posted as the IGP, South Range, Rewari.

Y Puran Kumar, IGP, Prisons, will now be the IGP, Ambala Range.

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)