Ateli Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Haryana: Sitaram of BJP Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Ateli Vidhan Sabha seat in Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

The Ateli Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Mahendragarh district of Haryana. Sitaram of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Ateli seat in Haryana  Assembly Elections 2019. A small town in Mahendragarh, Ateli is known for its grain market. Ateli has a total of 1,89,624 registered voters. Voting in Ateli took place for Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 on October 21. The counting of votes took place on October 24.

Santosh Yadav of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won the Haryana Assembly Elections 2014, defeating Satbir of the INLD. The BJP had this year fielded Sitaram from the Ateli seat against Neetu Yadav of the INLD and Arjun Singh of the Congress among others. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 Dates & Schedule: Polls to be Held on October 21, Results on October 24, Says ECI.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) used 1.3 lakh Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) in the 2019 Haryana Vidhan Sabha polls.

The polls in Haryana and Maharashtra come days after Lok Sabha Elections 2019, which saw a massive victory for the BJP and Narendra Modi returning as the Prime Minister.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Arjun SinghINC6101
Neetu YadavINLD508
Naresh YadavIND2674
Atar LalBSP26269
Amit KumarIND242
Babu LalIND235
Ajay YadavIND2223
Subodh KumarIND218
Sandeep YadavSwaraj IndiaNA
SamratJannayak Janta PartyNA
HiteshLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA