Baroda Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Haryana: Sri Krishan Hooda of Congress Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Baroda Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Congress candidate and sitting MLA Sri Krishan Hooda won the Baroda Vidhan Sabha constituency. He defeated wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt and BJP candidate Yogeshwar Dutt by over 3,000 votes. Hooda received over 19,000 seats, while Dutt manages to get only 15,000 votes.  Bhupinder Malik of Jannayak Janata Party came third. In 2014 election, Hooda had won the seat on Congress’ ticket.

The Baroda Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Jind district of Haryana. Voting in Baroda for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 took place on October 21. The counting of votes began today at 8 pm. Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly was held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana. According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers were filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24; ECI Yet to Release Jharkhand Schedule.

In Haryana, the main fight was between the Congress and the BJP.  However, the newly formed JPP managed to dent vote share of both the parties. In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
SRI Krishan Hooda (Current MLA)INC42566
Lokesh KumarIND178
DINESHBharatiya Samtawadi Party (A)NA
SHAKUNTALAJai Maha Bharath PartyNA
SATYANARAYNLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA