Mumbai, June 26: The counting of votes for the 3 Lok Sabha seats and 7 Assembly seats is underway. The three Lok Sabha seats are in Uttar Pradesh (Rampur and Azamgarh) and Punjab (Sangrur). On the other hand, the seven assembly seats are spread across Tripura, Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh, and Delhi. These include Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand, Atmakur in Andhra and Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma, and Jabarajnagar in Tripura.

Here are all the latest updates:

Double Victory in UP a Message for 2024, says Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath

Check Tweet:

BJP's Dinesh Yadav ‘Nirahua’ wins Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat

Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirahua’ defeats SP candidate and Akhilesh Yadav's cousin, Dharmendra Yadav. EC yet to announce final figures.

Dinesh Lal Yadav leads UP Lok Sabha by-election

Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' BJP's candidate from the Azamgarh seat shared a video on Instagram and said that he is leaving for Azamgarh and will work for the people. As per ECI, he is leading in from the Azamgarh seat.

Check tweet:

BJP wins Rampur in UP bypolls

In a major development, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi on Sunday won the Lok Sabha bypoll in Rampur under the leadership of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. Thus, the BJP has made inroads in the bastion of Samajwadi Party (SP) big shot Azam Khan.

BJP's Amit Malviya on Sangrur outcome

Talking about the Sangrur outcome, BJP's Amit Malviya said that AAP has lost the seat, despite having a massive mandate three months ago. The Sangrur loss is a huge setback for AAP which came to power in Punjab 3 months ago.

Check tweet:

BJP's BL Santosh says, ‘History being made’

After BJP won the Rampur Lok Sabha byelection by 37797 votes, BL Santosh took to Twitter and said 'History being made'.

Check tweet:

Here's what Durgesh Pathak said after his victory

Check tweet:

AAP workers celebrate Durgesh Pathak's victory in Rajinder Nagar

AAP workers were seen celebrating Durgesh Pathak's victory in Rajinder Nagar. Reports claim that Pathak defeated BJP candidate Rajesh Bhatia in the Rajinder Nagar assembly by-election by nearly 11500 votes.

Check tweet:

Simranjit Singh Mann says he has won

Simranjit Singh Mann of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) said that he has won the Sangrur Lok Sabha bypoll. "My priority will be to raise the issue of the poor economic condition of Sangrur including the condition of farmers under debt," he said.

Check tweet:

UP's Rampur parliamentary seat bypoll

As per ECI, BJP's Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi is leading with a margin of 19,552 votes; SP's Mohd. Asim Raja trailing

Punjab-Sangrur bypoll

At 1.04 pm, Simranjit Singh Mann of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) is leading with a margin of 5,628 votes; AAP's Gurmail Singh continues to trail.

'This will be a historic win for us'

Dharmendra Yadav, SP Lok Sabha by-poll candidate from Azamgarh said that he people of Azamgarh have always supported me. Since the counting is running late, we want to inform the party workers about the actual situation. "Samajwadi Party is leading," he said.

Check tweet:

UP Lok Sabha by-election results

Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi of Bharatiya Janata Party leads from the Rampur seat while Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' of Bharatiya Janata Party is leading from the Azamgarh seat, the ECI said.

Check tweet:

Manik Saha wins from Town Bardowali

As per ECI, Tripura chief minister Manik Saha won the Town Bardowali Assembly constituency with 17,181 votes.

YSRCP's Mekapati Vikram Reddy leads Atmakur Assembly

According to the Election Commission of India, YSRCP's Mekapati Vikram Reddy is leading the Atmakur Assembly bypoll result.

Check tweet:

Sangrur Lok Sabha by-election result

Durgesh Pathak leads Rajinder Nagar Assembly constituency

As per the latest update by the ECI on Delhi bypoll, Aam Aadmi Party's Durgesh Pathak is leading the Rajinder Nagar Assembly constituency with 14,080 votes.

Check tweet:

As per the Election Commission of India, Simranjit Singh Mann of SAD (Amritsar) continues to lead.

Check tweet:

Punjab's Sangrur witnesses close battle

According to trends, Punjab's Sangrur is reporting a stiff battle between AAP's Gurmail Singh and SAD's Simranjit Singh Mann. On the othger hand, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) workers in Delhi are celebrating as Durgesh Pathak is maintaining a steady lead in Rajinder Nagar.

Tripura Assembly by-poll results

As per ECI, the BJP is leading on three seats - Town Bardowali, Jubarajnagar, and Surma while the Congress party is leading on the Agartala seat.

Early trends for by-polls

As the counting of votes began at 8 am, early trends have started emerging for the by-polls to three Lok Sabha seats and seven Assembly seats. The voting took place on June 23.

According to reports, the bypolls in Tripura were crucial for Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha who replaced Biplab Kumar Deb last month. The dentist-turned politician himself is a candidate and is fighting his first-ever direct election to save his CM seat. By-Election Results 2022: Counting of Bypoll Votes in 3 Lok Sabha, 7 Assembly Seats Underway Amid Tight Security.

Mandar Assembly constituency by-poll counting

As per the ECI, the Congress is leading the Mandar Assembly seat in Jharkhand while the BJP is trailing on the second spot, after the first round of counting.

UP Lok Sabha by-election results 2022

Mohd Asim Raja of Samajwadi Party leading from Rampur seat, Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' of Bharatiya Janata Party leading from Azamgarh seat, says Election Commission of India

Check tweet:

Sangrur Lok Sabha by-election result

Simranjit Singh Mann of SAD (Amritsar) leading, AAP's Gurmail Singh trailing, as per the Election Commission of India

Check tweet:

Counting of votes underway in Uttar Pradesh

The counting of votes for Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha by-elections is underway

Check tweet:

The results for the three Lok Sabha seats - Azamgarh and Rampur in Uttar Pradesh, and Sangrur in Punjab and seven Assembly seats - Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand, Atmakur in Andhra and Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jabarajnagar in Tripura will be declared by evening.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jun 26, 2022 10:03 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website