11 Feb, 23:50 (IST)

The Election Commission of India declared the final outcome of Delhi assembly elections 2020, with the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) declared the winner from 62 seats and the BJP from 8. The Congress ended up drawing a blank.

11 Feb, 20:50 (IST)

Delhi Congress chief Subhash Chopra, who had recently taken over as the party's state unit chief ahead of the Delhi assembly elections 2020, resigned on Tuesday. His exit came shortly after the party drew a blank in the assembly polls.

11 Feb, 18:37 (IST)

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal for the victory in Delhi assembly elections 2020. "Congratulations to AAP and Shri @ArvindKejriwal Ji for the victory in the Delhi Assembly Elections. Wishing them the very best in fulfilling the aspirations of the people of Delhi," the PM tweeted.

11 Feb, 18:03 (IST)

Top Congress leader Rahul Gandhi congratulated Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) convener Arvind Kejriwal on the party's thumping victory in the Delhi assembly elections 2020. "My best wishes & congratulations to Mr Kejriwal and the AAP on winning the Delhi Assembly elections (sic)," he said.

11 Feb, 17:28 (IST)

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal reaches Hanuman Mandir along with Manish Sisodia to thank Lord Hanuman. The AAP has won the Delhi Assembly Elections 2020, getting 63 seats while the BJP has got 7.

11 Feb, 16:47 (IST)

Manoj Tiwari speaks to the media as BJP loses Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. "I thank the people of Delhi. I congratulate Arvind Kejriwal. I hope he will work for the welfare of Delhi. I want to tell BJP workers to not lose hope. The good thing is that our vote share has increased," Tiwari said. 

11 Feb, 16:17 (IST)

The BJP has conceded defeat. Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari has congratulated Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal and is expected to hold a news briefing at 4:30 pm.

11 Feb, 15:56 (IST)

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav on Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Results: I congratulate Arvind Kejriwal. The mandate given by the people of Delhi has shown that they will vote on work and development.Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray: I congratulate Arvind Kejriwal and the people of Delhi for AAP's victory in Delhi Polls2020. People have shown that the country will be run by 'Jan Ki Baat', not 'Mann Ki Baat'. BJP called Kejriwal a terrorist but couldn't defeat him.

11 Feb, 15:40 (IST)

Delhi CM and AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal is addressing party workers. He says, "Delhi people, I Love You. I want to thank the people of Delhi for trusting their son for the third time."

11 Feb, 15:36 (IST)

Delhi CM and AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal has reached the party headquarters as workers celebrate with balloons, colour and music. He is on stage with winning MLAs and his wife Sunita.

Load More

New Delhi, February 11: The results of Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 will be declared on Tuesday. The counting of votes for all 70 seats began at 8 am today. The first trends are expected to be out during the first half an hour by 8:30 am. The final results and winners' list of Delhi Vidhan Sabha elections are likely to be out by Tuesday evening. All exit polls have predicted a victory for the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). Will they be proven right or will Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) spring a surprise? Stay with LatestLY for live news and updates on Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 results.

Voting for all 70 Vidhan Sabha seats was held on February 8. The final voter turnout was announced by the Election Commission on February 9 and 62.59 percent voting was recorded. Ballimaran recorded the highest voter turnout at 71.6 percent, while the lowest turnout was recorded in Delhi Cantonment at 45.4 percent. Questions were raised over the delay in the announcement of final voter turnout, however, the EC clarified that it was delayed due to scrutiny of votes in every constituency.

Exit poll results that were released at the end of polling day have pointed at a victory for the AAP and the possibility of the BJP being a distant second. However, the numbers differ from poll to poll. The India Today-Axis My India exit poll said that the AAP is likely to get 59-68 seats while the BJP may get 2-11 and Congress 0. The Times Now-IPSOS exit poll has predicted a victory for the AAP on 44 seats while the BJP was expected to win 26 seats. The Republic-Jan Ki Baat exit poll has predicted 48-61 seats for AAP and 9-21 seats for BJP. The ABP News-C Voter exit poll has predicted 49-63 seats for the AAP, 5-19 for BJP and 0-4 for Congress. Delhi Assembly Election Exit Poll Results 2020: AAP to Retain Power With Decisive Majority, BJP Distant 2nd, Predicts Poll of Polls

While the opinion polls, as well as the exit polls, have predicted an AAP victory, the BJP has said that it would win more than 45 seats and form the government in Delhi. BJP Delhi chief Manoj Tiwari had tweeted the same after exit polls and asked people not to blame the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) if his party wins.

Delhi saw a heated fight, especially between the AAP and the BJP. The BJP even called Kejriwal a terrorist with anti-CAA NRC protests of Shahhen Bagh taking centrestage in the national capital. The Election Commission had to stay on the job with slogans like "desh ke gaddaaron ko, goli maaro s***on ko" being chanted at political rallies. Many even said that Delhi elections had become more polarised than any other.

All eyes are now on the Delhi election results. Will the AAP government be elected for a second term or can the BJP or Congress spring a surprise. Stay with LatestLY for minute-by-minute updates on results for Delhi polls 2020.