Eluru Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh Results 2019: Sridhar Kotagiri of YSRCP Wins Parliamentary Election
Eluru Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Sridhar Kotagiri of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party won from the Eluru Lok Sabha constituency in Andhra Pradesh. Kotagiri defeated Maganti Venkateswara Rao  of the Telugu Desam Party with a  margin of 1,65,925 votes. The election here were conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 10. The counting of votes took place on May 23. As per the Election Commission of India a total voter turnout of 82.90 per cent was recorded. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Gurunadha  Rao Jetti from the Indian National Congress (INC), Chinnam Rama Kottaya from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Maganti Venkateswara Rao  from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Sridhar Kotagiri from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) contested from this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Eluru Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Maganti Venkateswara Rao who bagged the total of 6,23,471 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress (YSRC) party candidate Thota Chandra Sekhar with a total of 5,21,545 votes.