Mirzapur Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh Results 2019: Anupriya Singh Patel of Apna Dal (Soneylal) Wins Parliamentary Election
Mirzapur Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Apna Dal (Soneylal) candidate Anupriya Singh Patel won from the Mirzapur Lok Sabha Consistuency. Anupriya Singh Patel defeated Samajwadi Party candidate Ramcharitra Nishad with a huge margin of 2,32,008 votes. The election here was conducted on May 19, 2019 as per the Phase 7 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 79.  The counting of votes took place today, May 23. A total voter turnout of 54.37 per cent was recorded in this phase of polling in UP, as per Election Commission of India.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Lalitesh Pati Tripathi from the Indian National Congress (INC), Ramcharitra Nishad from the Samajwadi Party (SP),  Anupriya Singh from  Apna Dal and Adesh Tyagi from the Bharat Prabhat Party contested from this consistuency. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VII: List of States And Constituencies Voting on May 19

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Mirzapur Constituency:

Issue of Notification April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of candidature May 2
Date of Poll May 19
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 7 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Apna Dal (AP) candidate Anupriya Singh Patel  who bagged the total of 4,36,536 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Samudra Bind with a total of 2,17,457 votes.