Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh Results 2019: Bellana Chandra Sekhar of YSRCP Wins Parliamentary Election
Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Bellana Chandra Sekhar of theYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party won from the Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh. Sekhar defeated Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati of the Telugu Desam Party by a margin of 48,036 votes. The constituency number of this place is PC 3. Voting took place here in the first phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 11 April. The counting of votes took place on May 23. A total voter turnout of 80.56 per cent was recorded by the Election Commission of India.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Adiraju Yedla from the Indian National Congress (INC), Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Sanyasi Raju Pakalapati from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Bellana Chandra Sekhar from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) contested as the official candidates for this constituency.   Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Vizianagaram Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati who bagged the total of 5,36,549 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Venkata Swetha Chalapathi Kumara Krishna Rangarao Ravu of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party with 4,29,638 votes.

Andhra Pradesh-Vizianagaram
O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiTelugu Desam527307307553038243.55
2Adiraju YedlaIndian National Congress15607118157251.29
3Bellana Chandra SekharYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party573466495257841847.49
4Sanyasi Raju PakalapatiBharatiya Janata Party690236472660.6
5P.V.A. Ananda SagarSamaanya Praja Party4981249830.41
6Chiranjeevi LingalaAndhra Chaitanya Party1261212630.1
7Mukka Srinivas RaoJanasena Party33779413341922.81
8Lagudu. Govinda RaoJana Jagruti Party78747910.06
9Surya Bhavani. KPyramid Party of India82288300.07
10Yella Rao SiyyadulaIndependent1010010100.08
11Dhanalakoti RamanaIndependent1172411760.1
12Pentapati RajeshIndependent1461114620.12
13Ijjurouthu RamunaiduIndependent4550345530.37
14Venkata Trindha Rao VeluriIndependent6336263380.52
15NOTANone of the Above2946833295012.42
Total 120890989811217890