Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh Results 2019: P.V.Midhun Reddy of YSRCP Wins Parliamentary Election
Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

P.V.Midhun Reddy of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party won from the Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh. P.V.Midhun Reddy defeated  D.A. Sathya Prabha of the Telugu Desam Party by a margin of 2,68,284 votes. The election here was conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 24. The counting of votes took place on May 23. As per the Election Commission of India a total voter turnout of 78.45 per cent was recorded.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

M.Shajahan Basha from the Indian National Congress (INC), P.V.Midhun Reddy from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP), D.A. Sathya Prabha from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Mukram Syed from the Janasena Party (JP) contested from this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Rajampet  Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) candidate P.V.Midhun Reddy who bagged the total of 6,01,752 and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate D. Purandeswari.