South Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency in Delhi: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019
South Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency is one of the most important seats in the National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi. Voting will take place on the South Delhi seat on May 12 in Phase 6 of General Elections 2019. This seat has seen some of the biggest political names as MPs. These include External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj and Madan Lal Khurana of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The South Delhi seat includes areas such as Kalkaji, Badarpur, Mehrauli and Sangam Vihar. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

While the nominations for this seat are yet to be filed, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate here. AAP PAC member Raghav Chadha is the party candidate from South Delhi this election. The Congress and the BJP are yet to name their candidates. The last date of filing nomination on this seat is April 23 while the last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 26. Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Delhi General Elections.

Ramesh Bidhuri of the BJP had won the South Delhi Parliamentary seat in Lok Sabha Elections 2014. Bidhuri had defeated Colonel Devinder Sehrawat of the AAP on this seat.

Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country in seven phases between April 11 and May 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.