Australia tour of India 2020

From Jan 14, 2020 to Jan 19, 2020

India’s home season comes to an end with Australia touring the country. India will host Australia for a three-match One-Day International (ODI) series, which starts on January 14, 2020. The three-match series will be Australia’s first assignment in ODIs after the Cricket World Cup 2019. Mumbai, Rajkot and Bengaluru will host the first, second and third ODIs respectively. All the ODIs will be day-night affairs and will have a start time of 02:00 PM IST.


Vice-captain Rohit Sharma, who was rested for India vs Sri Lanka T20I series, returns for the ODIs against Australia. Apart from Rohit, India will have the services of Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul as other openers. It will be interesting to see where Rahul bats as Rohit and Shikhar will continue to open the innings.


Test specialist Marnus Labuschagne has been included in Australia’s squad for India tour. Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood and D’Arcy Short have been included in the touring party. Fast bowler Sean Abbott was initially named in the squad as well but was later replaced by Short because of an injury. All-rounders Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis, who were part of Australia’s World Cup squad, have been dropped.

City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 75.41 68.77
Kolkata 78.00 71.13
Mumbai 81.00 72.11
Chennai 78.34 72.67
View all
Company Price Change Value
Axis Banks 1050.00 50.00 533.00
Reliance 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Samsung 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Currency Price Change
USD 0.0000 -71.02
GBP 92.7775 -0.00
JPY 64.6625 0.04
EUR 79.1100 -0.19