Chhindwara Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Voting Date And Election Results 2019
Chhindwara Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The Chhindwara Lok Sabha Constituency in  Madhya Pradesh came into existence in the year 1951. Voting for the Chhindwara Parliamentary Constituency will take place in the fourth phase of General Elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. The seat has been a Congress stronghold ever since its inception. The Chhindwara seat in MP consists of seven Assembly constituencies. These include Pandhurna, Chaurai and Amarwara among others. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections. 

The candidates from the Chhindwara seat for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include Natthan Shah of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Nakul Nath and Congress. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 9. The last date for withdrawal of nomination is April 12. The date of polling is April 29. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Chhindwara Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 12
Date Of Poll April 29
Date of Result May 23

The Chhindwara Lok Sabha seat has been a Congress stronghold. The contest on this seat becomes even more interesting this year as MP Chief Minister Kamal Nath has been nine-time MP from here. Kamal Nath had also won the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections from the Chhindwara seat.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.