Hatkanangle Lok Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra Results 2019: Shiv Sena Candidate Dhairyasheel Sambhajirao Mane Elected as MP
Hatkanangle Lok Sabha election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, March 23: Hatkanangle Lok Sabha seat is one the 48 parliamentary seats in Maharashtra. Polling for Lok Sabha election in Hatkanangle Lok Sabha constituency was held on April 23 in the third phase of general elections. Shiv Sena candidate Dhairyasheel Sambhajirao Mane won Lok Sabha poll from Hatkanangle.

Raju Shetty of the SSS is the current Member of Parliament (MP) from Hatkanangle seat. Shetty is seeking third consecutive term from the parliamentary seat. The Congress and the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) have decided to support his candidature. The Shiv Sena has fielded Dhairyashil Mane against Shetty. The process of filing nomination for Hatkanangle Lok Sabha election was from March 28. The last day for nominations was April 4. Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

The last date for the withdrawal of the nominations was April 8. While Shiv Sena is a part of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led NDA, the SSS has a tie-up with the Congress-NCP alliance. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha elections 2019 schedule for third phase:

Issue of Notification March 28
Last date for filing nomination April 4
Scrutiny of nomination April 5
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 8
Date Of Poll April 23
Date of Result May 23

The BJP-Shiv Sena combine together won 41 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, leaving Congress with two and the NCP four. Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held in seven phases - on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.