23 Oct, 19:01 (IST)

Australia (121/5) defeat South Africa (118/9) by five wickets in the Super 12 Group 1 opener.  It was a low-scoring encounter but the Aussies managed to get over the line after losing their way. This win will give the Aussies a lot of confidence after a poor run of results.

23 Oct, 18:49 (IST)

The equation is 18 runs off 12 deliveries. South Africa have got themselves right back into the game with quick wickets of Steve Smith and Glenn Maxwell. Matthew Wade and Marcus Stonins as the batter hoping to take Australia over the line.

23 Oct, 18:38 (IST)

Wicket! Poor shot selection from Glenn Maxwell as he tries a switch hit but misses the ball completely and is cleaned up by Tabraiz Shamsi. South Africa are back in the game. Maxwell b Shamsi 18(21).

23 Oct, 18:32 (IST)

Caught! A gutsy inning from Steve Smith comes to an end as Aiden Markram takes a stunner to dismiss the Aussie batter. Anrich Nortje gets his second of the game to make it more of an even contest heading into the final five overs. Smith c Markram b Nortje 35(34).

23 Oct, 18:19 (IST)

The Proteas bowlers have done well to keep the Australian batters under pressure. South Arica are making it difficult for Australia to score easily.

23 Oct, 18:01 (IST)

Caught! Australia are in deep trouble while chasing a small target as they have lost three wickets inside the first powerplay. Mitchell Marsh was the latest batsman to depart as Keshav Maharaj gets his first wicket of the game. Mitchell Marsh c van der Dussen b Maharaj 11(17).

23 Oct, 17:49 (IST)

Caught! Kagiso Rabada gets in on the action as he dismisses David Warner to get his first wicket of this T20 World Cup. The Aussie batter was looking good but a brilliant catch from Heinrich Klassen sees him return to the dugout. Warner c Klaasen b Rabada 14(15).

23 Oct, 17:42 (IST)

After the loss of Aaron Finch, the onus will be on Mitchell Marsh and David Warner to get Australia to a decent start. The duo have looked good on the pitch so far and will be aiming to build on that.

23 Oct, 17:34 (IST)

Caught! Anrich Nortje provides an early breakthrough for South Africa as he dismisses Aaron Finch. The Aussie skipper lashed at a widish delivery only to find Kagiso Rabada on the boundary. Finch c Rabada b Nortje 0(5).

23 Oct, 17:28 (IST)

Both David Warner and Aaron Finch haven't been in great form heading into this match but given the target on the board, the duo can afford to take their time and get settled. Bith players will be looking at this match to get themselves back in form.

Load More

Australia and South Africa will be playing the first match of the Super 12 Group 1 match.  In this article, we shall be bringing to you the live streaming and online telecast details of the game. So do stay tuned as we bring to you the ball by ball commentary for the game. But before that let's have a look at the preview of the game. So both teams have had their share of injury and form concerns. David Warner's form is one of the biggest concerns. Australia vs South Africa, T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming Online: Get Free TV Telecast of Group 1 Super 12 Match of ICC Men's Twenty20 WC With Time in IST. 

In the warm-up games, he scored a golden duck and a run from seven balls. Marcus Stoins' injury is also a concern for the team. Thus the team will be missing out on the services of the pacer. South Africa on the other hand, had Temba Bavuma's injury which is quite a concern for the team. He had played the game with a broken thumb. But Bavuma later announced that he has passed the fitness test. Tabraiz Shamsi left the pitch only after bowling four bowls against Pakistan due to a tight groin. He is touted to be quite an important player for the team as he picked 28 wickets in 17 T20Is this year.

The match will be played at 03.30 pm IST and the toss will happen at 03.00 pm. Stay tuned to this space for more updates related to the game.


Australia Squad: Aaron Finch(c), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(w), Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Swepson, Kane Richardson, Josh Inglis

South Africa Squad: Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Wiaan Mulder, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorius