Pakistan vs South Africa 2018-19 Schedule & Time Table in IST & PKT: List of T20Is, Tests & ODI Matches; Full Fixtures with Match Timings of PAK vs SA Series
File picture of Sarfraz Ahmad (Photo: Getty Images)

Pakistan will travel to South Africa for a full-fledged bilateral series with the home side. Pakistan’s tour of South Africa commences with the three-match Test series, the first of which will be played on the Boxing Day at the SuperSport Park in Centurion. Ahead of the Test series opener, Pakistan will play the three-day practice match in Benoni as well. Apart from three Tests, Pakistan’s tour of South Africa comprises of five One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and three T20 Internationals. Pakistan will be in South Africa for a span of close to two months.

After the Test series, the two teams will be locked in an ODI series and the tour eventually ends with the three-match T20I series in February next year. Apart from the Centurion, Cape Town and Johannesburg will host the Test matches. ICC Test Rankings: New Zealand Leapfrog, Pakistan Slip to Seventh Position.

Pakistan comes into the series having lost to New Zealand 2-1 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The hosts apparently start as favourites given Pakistan’s recent struggle in the game’s longest format. Pakistan are ranked seventh in the ICC Test Team Rankings while South Africa are at number three.

Here’s the Complete Schedule of PAK vs SA Test, ODI, and T20I series:

Date Match & Venue Time
Dec 26, Wed - Dec 30, Sun 1st Test, SuperSport Park, Centurion 1:30 PM IST/ 1:00 PM PKT
Jan 03, Thu - Jan 07, Mon 2nd Test, Newlands, Cape Town 2:00 PM IST/ 1:30 PM PKT
Jan 11, Fri - Jan 15, Tue 3rd Test, The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 1:30 PM IST/ 1:00 PM PKT
Jan 19, Sat 1st ODI, St George's Park, Port Elizabeth 4:30 PM IST/ 4:00 PM PKT
Jan 22, Tue 2nd ODI, Kingsmead, Durban 4:30 PM IST/ 4:00 PM PKT
Jan 25, Fri 3rd ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion 4:30 PM IST/ 4:00 PM PKT
Jan 27, Sun 4th ODI, The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 1:30 PM IST/ 1:00 PM PKT
Jan 30, Wed 5th ODI, Newlands, Cape Town 4:30 PM IST/ 4:00 PM PKT
Feb 01, Fri 1st T20I, Newlands, Cape Town 9:30 PM IST/ 9:00 PM PKT
Feb 03, Sun 2nd T20I, The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 6:00 PM IST/5:30 PM PKT
Feb 06, Wed 3rd T20I, SuperSport Park, Centurion 9:30 PM IST/ 9:00 PKT

Meanwhile, Pakistan have added fast-bowler Mohammad Amir for the South Africa Tests after he was dropped against Australia and New Zealand in the UAE. Also returning is Mohammad Abbas, who missed the third and final Test against New Zealand. Mohammad Hafeez, who recently retired from the Tests, is replaced by opener Shan Masood. Fakhar Zaman also makes his return to Pakistan Test squad. Sarfraz Ahmed will continue to lead the team.