Warangal, December 2: Ahead of the counting of votes in Telangana, elaborate arrangements were made in the Warangal district on Saturday. The counting of votes of five assembly constituencies from Warangal and Hanamkonda districts namely, Warangal East, West, Narsampet, Wardhannapet and Parkala will be held at Enumamula Agricultural Market.

As per the state election department, section 144 has been imposed at the premises of counting centres. Also, three-tier security has been arranged with personnel including armed forces, and local police deployed at Enumamula Agricultural Market to prevent any untoward events. Telangana Assembly Election Results 2023: Fate of BRS, Congress, BJP To Be Unsealed As Counting of Votes Takes Place on December 3 at 8 AM.

The counting will commence tomorrow at 8 am. All the counting staff, agents, and officials have been instructed to reach the counting centres before starting time. Telangana Exit Poll 2023 Results by India Today-Axis My India: Congress Likely to Win Southern State, Know Where BRS and BJP Stands.

The polling for the 119-member Telangana assembly was held on Thursday, and the state registered a voter turnout of 71.34 per cent. In 2018, BRS (then Telangana Rashtra Samithi) won 88 of the 119 seats and had a 47.4 per cent vote share. The Congress came a distant second with 19 seats.

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)