Critics Choice Film Awards 2019 Nominations List: Andhadhun and Badhaai Ho Dominate, Deepika Padukone Doesn't Get a Mention in the Best Actress Category
Badhaai Ho and Andhadhun lead with maximum nominations at Critics Choice Film Awards 2019.

The nominations for the first ever Critics Choice Awards for Indian cinema have now been announced. The event was held in Mumbai after the Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group joined hands to present India's first Critics Choice Film Awards. What's special about these awards is that after the most coveted National Awards, the Critics Choice Film Awards will be the only other ceremony where films from eight languages ranging from Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Bengali will be honoured. Actress Vidya Balan and filmmaker-producer Zoya Akhtar attended the event announcing the nominations for Critics Choice Film Awards.

The nominations for the 2018 Hindi releases included films such as Tumbaad, October, Raazi and Andhadhun among others. Among actors, there were certain surprises such as Vineet Kumar Singh for Mukkabaaz in the Best Actor and Taapsee Pannu in Mannmarziyaan in the Best Actress category which were not popular choices at the other award ceremonies. 64th Filmfare Awards 2019 Complete Winners List: Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor Win Top Honours.

Here is the complete list of nominations for the Critics Choice Film Awards:

Best Film



Badhaai Ho



Best Director

Amit Sharma for Badhaai Ho

Adesh Prasad and Rahi Anil Barve for Tumbbad

Meghna Gulzar for Raazi

Shoojit Sircar for October

Sriram Raghavan for Andhadhun

Best Actor-Female

Tabu for Andhadhun

Taapsee Pannu for Manmarziyaan

Anushka Sharma for Pari

Neena Gupta for Badhaai Ho

Alia Bhatt for Raazi

Best Actor

Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun

Vineet Kumar Singh for Mukkabaaz

Gajraj Rao for Badhaai Ho

Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju

Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

Best Supporting Actor- Female

Rasika Dugal for Manto

Surekha Sikhri for Badhaai Ho

Swara Bhasker for Veere Di Wedding

Geetanjali Rao for October

Best Supporting Actor

Abhishek Bachchan for Manmarziyaan

Jaideep Ahlawat for Raazi

Manoj Pahwa for Mulk

Pankaj Tripathi for Stree

Vicky Kaushal for Sanju

Best Writing

Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun

Akshat Ghildial and Shantanu Srivastava for Badhaai Ho

Krishna DK, Raj Nidimoru and Sumit Aroraa for Stree

Best Background Score

Daniel B George for Andhadhun

Amit Trivedi for Manmarziyaan

Jesper Kyde for Tumbbad

Best Music

Aahista from Laila Majnu

Bol Ke Lab Azaad Hai from Manto

Dilbaaro from Raazi

Haalla from Manmarziyaan

Paintraa from Mukkabaaz

Best Cinematography

Avik Mukhopadhyay for October

Sudeep Chatterjee for Padmaavat

Pankaj Kumar for Tummbad

Best Editing

Pooja Ladha Surti for Andhadhun

Nitin Baid for Raazi

Sanyukta Kaza for Tumbbad

Best Production Design

Rita Ghosh for Manto

Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Padmaavat

Nitin Zihani Choudhary and Rakesh Yadav for Tumbbad

The ceremony is all set to be held on April 21. Looking at the nominations, it looks like fans, as well as performers who were upset with the Filmfare snub, can now look forward to the Critics Choice Film Awards for appreciation.