Darbar New Song Chumma Kizhi: Rajinikanth's First Single From His Cop Movie Is A Peppy Massy Number (Watch Video)
Chumma Kizhi Song Stills (Photo Credits: YouTube)

After incessant leaks of Thalaivar Rajinikanth's look from the film sets of his next Darbar, the makers have been keeping fans of the south superstar on their toes with constant releases of posters and glimpses from Darbar. Only yesterday, the makers sent social media into a frenzy after releasing the first look of Darbar's first single titled "Chumma Kaizhi", starring Rajini and announcing that the track will be releasing on November 27, 2019. And as promised, the lyric video of the song, has been released. Darbar Song Chumma Kizhi: First Single from Rajinikanth-Nayanthara Starrer to Be Released on November 27 (Watch Video)

The music for Darbar has been given by Anirudh Ravichander, who also was the composer for Rajini’s earlier film Petta, whose songs went on to become chartbusters. Crooned by legendary singer S P Balasubramaniam, the song starts both Rajinikanth and his leading lady Nayanthara in it. Darbar: Superstars Mohanlal, Salman Khan, Kamal Haasan and Mahesh Babu to Launch Motion Poster of Rajinikanth’s Film

Check Out The Song Below:

The peppy massy number seems like a complete treat to Thalaivar fans, and sure has all the components of becoming a hit, once the music video releases. What is also an added advantage is that the lyric video that released today, contains some behind the scenes footage also of the song's shoot. It can be recalled that Darbar has always been in the buzz, primarily for repeated leaks of Rajinikanth's cop look from his shooting schedule in Mumbai. Rajinikanth Conferred With 'Icon of Golden Jubilee' Award at IFFI 2019, Thalaivar Fans Trend 'Pride Of India Rajinikanth' on Twitter

The star cast includes Rajinikanth, Nayanthara, Suneil Shetty, Nivetha Thomas, Kunal Kemmu, Ravi Kishan and Sourabh Shukla. The film that will be releasing during Pongal/Sankranti in 2020 and apparently has competition from Mahesh Babu starrer Sarileru Neekevvaru and also the much anticipated Allu Arjun-Trivikram Srinivas' Ala Vaikunthapuramuloo.