Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh Results 2019: Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy of YSRCP Wins Parliamentary Election
Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party  won from the Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh. Magunta defeated Sidda Raghava Rao of the Telugu Desam Party by a margin of 2,14,851 votes. The election here was conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 16. The counting of votes took place on May 23.  As per the Election Commission of India a total voter turnout of 85.25 per cent was recorded.

 Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

SDJM Prasad from the Indian National Congress (INC) and Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) contested from Ongole.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Ongole Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) candidate Y.V.Subba Reddy who bagged the total of 5,89,960 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP).