Ruturaj Gaikwad was named captain of the Indian team, while Rinku Singh earned a much-deserved call-up to the national side as the BCCI announced the squad for Asian Games 2023. Contrary to earlier reports, Shikhar Dhawan does not feature in this team. Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma and also Jitesh Sharma, among other youngsters, have been rewarded with call-ups for their good performances in recent times. Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda and Sai Sudarsan have been named as the standby players.

Indian Men's Team Squad for Asian Games 2023

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)