23 Jul, 23:32 (IST)

So finally Sri Lanka has the second win in the year as they defeated India by three wickets in the last ODI. India had already won the series before this game. 

23 Jul, 23:26 (IST)

So here is yet another wicket for India. Sanju Samson's stunning wicketkeeping skills helped India get rid of Chamika Karunaratne. Rahul Chahar gets his third wicket. 

23 Jul, 23:14 (IST)

Rahul Chahar scalps the wicket of the danger man Avishka Fernando on 76. Now is there a turnaround on the cards?

23 Jul, 23:00 (IST)

Just when we thought that Sri Lanka is walking away with a win, here was Rahul Chahar who chipped in with a wicket and Dasun Shanaka gets OUT owing to poor shot selection. 

23 Jul, 22:54 (IST)

After a lot of trial and error, the Indian team got another wicket when Hardik Pandya got in action and got the wicket of Charith Asalanka on the score of 24. SL needs 33 runs from 90 balls. 

23 Jul, 22:38 (IST)

What India needs here is wickets. The home team is leaving no stone unturned to win the fixture. They will be eyeing for more wickets. 

23 Jul, 22:15 (IST)

Chetan Sakariya gets his second wicket in the match. Just when we thought that India might lose this game, Sakariya spun his web and Dhananjaya de Silva was sent packing on the score of 2. 

23 Jul, 22:06 (IST)

Chetan Sakariya has snapped his first wicket just when India was hunting for one. He removed  Bhanuka Rajapaksa on the score of 65 runs and the Indian team will not look to hunt for yet another good spell. 

23 Jul, 21:52 (IST)

So Avishka Fernando has scored his half-century in the match. The Indian team is still looking out for wickets and Shikhar Dhawan is trying his level best to bring out changes in the team. 

23 Jul, 21:25 (IST)

The Sri Lankan batsmen Avishka Fernando and  Bhanuka Rajapaksa are blazing guns for their side after the fall of the first wicket. Avishka Fernando nears 50. 

Load More

India and Sri Lanka will continue to face each other in the third and final One-Day International of the three-match series. The IND vs SL 3rd ODI 2021 will be played at the R. Premadasa Cricket Stadium in Colombo on July 23, 2021 (Friday). India have secured the series heading into the final game and will be aiming for a clean sweep. Meanwhile, fans searching for IND vs SL 3rd ODI 2021 live score and updates along with commentary. India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI 2021, Colombo Rain Forecast & Weather Report.

Both sides have taken a much younger squad for the tour but the difference in quality has been evident as India have managed to register two wins under different circumstances, mainly in the second game where Deepak Chahar scored a brilliant fifty to guide India to a come-back win from a losing position. India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI 2021 Live Streaming Online on SonyLIV and Sony SIX.

Now with the series already sealed, both teams will be hoping to make changes to their playing XI, with India looking to give fringe players a chance to prove themselves while Sri Lanka will hope that they can get back to winning ways after losing their last five One-Day Internationals against the Men in Blue.

India last lost a One-Day International match against Sri Lanka in 2012 and if they managed to defeat Sri Lanka in the final game, it will be their 11th successive win against the hosts in Sri Lanka. Only Pakistan in Bangladesh (14 wins), and South Africa (13) and England (12) in Zimbabwe have a better run at an opposition's home


Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Akila Dananjaya, Isuru Udana, Ramesh Mendis, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Udara, Shiran Fernando, Ishan Jayaratne.

India: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krishnappa Gowtham, Nitish Rana, Navdeep Saini, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Devdutt Padikkal, Chetan Sakariya, Sanju Samson.