ABP News-Nielsen Exit Poll Results 2019: BJP-Led NDA to Win 277 Seats, Congress to be Restricted to 130
Visuals of BJP, Congress flags used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

With the conclusion of seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019, the exit poll results were declared by major TV news channels, in coordination with research agencies. The BJP-led NDA is predicted to win 277 seats by ABP News-Nielsen survey, whereas, the Congress-led UPA is predicted to be restricted to 130. Others or the non-aligned parties are predicted to cumulatively bag 135 constituencies.

The predictions, based on the post-election surveys, are likely to give an indicator on the pattern of outcome to emerge on May 23, when the actual results will be declared by the Election Commission of India (ECI). Watch live streaming of Lok Sabha polls prediction by ABP News-CSDS via the embedded YouTube link further below. Exit Poll Result of Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Should You Believe The Numbers?

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Exit Poll Results by ABP News-Nielsen

Party/Coalition Seats Predicted
BJP-Led NDA 277
Congress-Led UPA 130
Others 135

ABP News had tied up with think-tank Lokniti-CSDS to study the voting pattern and release the exit poll results. The channel has claimed that the ABP-CSDS exit poll is based on all major inputs received from ground, and is likely to emerge as the most accurate reflection of the actual results.

Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP-led NDA Set to Win

The seven-phase Lok Sabha elections ended today, with voting being concluded at around 6pm in 59 constituencies contested in the final round. Overall, the polls were held in 542 constituencies spread across 29 states and 7 union territories. Election in 1 seat - Tamil Nadu's Vellore - was cancelled due to a massive cash haul.

The Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led NDA, which is seeking another term, is facing a stringent challenge from a section of the Opposition. While the Congress-led UPA is bound for a recovery vis-a-vis 2014, other non-aligned members of the anti-BJP bloc, including Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party and Trinamool Congress are also expected to play a crucial role in case of a hung verdict.

In the 2014 elections, the BJP had won a landslide, with 282 candidates of the party getting elected to the Lok Sabha. This was the first time since 1984 when a party single-handedly crossed the 272-mark. With allies of the NDA camp, the numbers surged to 334.