Thank you for staying connected with our website-Latestly for live updates on Andhra Sabha Lok Sabha Elections 2019. YSRCP has indeed dominated the 17th Lok Sabha polls in Andhra Pradesh with victory in 22 out of 25 seats.

Result of General Lok Sabha Election in Andhra Pradesh

YSRCP continues to maintain a healthy lead on 22 seats out of 25. TDP is only leading on 3 seats. YS Jagan Mohan Reddy's party YSRCP is indeed creating its own record in Andhra Pradesh. 

YSRCP is still racing ahead in 24 seats of Andhra Pradesh in the Lok Sabha Election 2019. Kesinini Srinivas is the only TDP candidate leading from Vijayawada constituency. 

TDP's candidate Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu and Kesinini Srinivas are the only leading candidates leading from Srikakulam and Vijayawada respectively. YSRCP is looking strong in Andhra and is currently ahead on 23 seats. 

The current projection shows YSRCP leading on 144 seats, while TDP is leading only on 29 seats. Jaganmohan Reddy declared that he will take CM oath on May 30.

Looking at the current counting in Andhra Pradesh Assembly election where Jagmohan's Reddy YSRCP is leading on 150 seats and TDP is only leading on 23 seats. BJP and JSP are leading on 1 each. Chandrababu Naidu is likely to resign soon. Read full story here.

CM to file his resignation today


Kesineni Srinivas (Nani) of Telegu Desam Party is their only candidate leading by 770 seats from Vijayawada. YSRCP is eyeing on a clean sweep in the Lok Sabha election seats from Andhra Pradesh. 

Jagmohan Reddy's YSRCP looking forward to clean-sweep Chandrababu Naidu's TDP.  YSRCP is now leading on all 25 seats of Lok Sabha Election in Andhra Pradesh. 

Jagmohan Reddy's YSRCP looking forward to clean-sweep Chandrababu Naidu's TDP.  YSRCP is now leading on all 25 seats of Lok Sabha Election in Andhra Pradesh. 

The picture slowly and gradually seems to be clear as TDP is leading only on 1 seat out of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. Jagmohan Reddy's YSRCP is looking positive to emerge victorious from Telegu state. They are even leading magnificently from the assembly constituencies on 140 seats, while TDP is ahead only from 28 seats. Remember 88 seats are required to form a majority government in Andhra Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, YSRCP is way ahead. 

Load More

Hyderabad, May 23:  The results of Lok Sabha and assembly elections held in Andhra Pradesh and other states and union territories in seven phases will be declared today. The counting of votes will begin at 8 am. The polling for all 175 assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats were held in a single phase on April 11. The main electoral contest is between Telegu Desam Party (TDP), YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) and Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). Catch live updates on Lok Sabha election results of Andhra Pradesh and list of winners here. Lok Sabha elections results 2019: Live updates here.

25 Lok Sabha seats and 175 assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh went to polls on April 11 in the first phase of general elections. The total turnout of the voters from Andhra Pradesh was 78 percent. Andhra Pradesh witnessed an electoral contest between Chandrababu Naidu, Jagan Mohan Reddy and Jana Sena leader and actor Pawan Kalyan. Candidates from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress also contested for the election in Andhra Pradesh, however, their presence will hardly make any difference in the result tally.  Andhra Pradesh Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: YSRCP to Win 18-20 Seats, TDP 9-10, BJP and Congress Fail to Open Account.

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Election 2019 Results

The election at Andhra Pradesh on April 11 made news for controversies like delay in voting due to malfunctioning of EVM machine. Chief Minister and TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu demanded repoll in around 150 polling stations due to non-functioning of EVM machines. One worker from TDP and YSRC reportedly died during a clash in Anantapur on the day of voting.

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: List of Winners

Lok Sabha Constituency Leading/Winning Candidate Party

Last time the assembly election in Andhra Pradesh was held between April 30 and May 7, where Telugu Desam Party led by N. Chandrababu Naidu won a majority of 102 seats out of the total 175 seats in Andhra Pradesh. During Lok Sabha Election 2014, parties contested for 42 seats. The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) won 16 seats in 2014, while Telangana Rashtriya Samithi (TRS) emerged as the second largest party with 11 seats. YSR Congress Party bagged nine seats in the last general election in Andhra Pradesh. Whereas, the Congress won two seats and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) who fought in alliance with the TDP bagged three.