Ratlam Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: GS Damor of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Ratlam Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Results of election for the Ratlam Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh were declared on Thursday. The counting of votes for the Parliamentary seat began at 8 am on May 23. GS Damor of the BJP won the seat. Voting for the Ratlam seat in MP took place in the last and final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 19. A voter turnout of 75.47 per cent was recorded.

The candidates from the Ratlam seat for Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include GS Damor of the BJP and Kanti Lal Bhuria of the Congress among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 29. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was May 2. The date of polling is May 19. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Ratlam Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of candidature May 2
Date of Poll May 19
Date of Result May 23

Ratlam has been a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) stronghold since 1989. Prof. Chintamani Malviya of the BJP had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Ratlam seat. He had defeated Premchand Guddu of the Congress on this seat and is the sitting MP from Ratlam.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.