Vijayawada Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh Results 2019: Kesineni Srinivas of Telugu Desam Wins Parliamentary Election
Vijayawada Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Kesineni Srinivas of the Telugu Desam Party won from the Vijayawada Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh. Srinivas beat Prasad Veera Potluri of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party by a margin of 8,726 votes. The election here were conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 12. The counting of votes took place on May 23. As per the Election Commission of India a total voter turnout of 77.02 per cent was recorded. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Naraharisetty Narasimha Rao from the Indian National Congress (INC), Dileep Kilaru from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Prasad Veera Potluri from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) and Srinivas Kesineni from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) contested from this constituency.   Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Vijayawada Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Kesineni Srinivas who bagged the total of 5,92,696 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress (YSRC) party candidate Koneru Rajendra Prasad with a total of 5,17,834 votes.