Mitchell Marsh has been named Australia's captain for the T20I series against South Africa. However, Marsh has been made the leader of the troops for the South Africa series only. Aaron Finch hung his boots for international cricket on February 2023 and since then, the team management has not appointed a designated captain. However, as they have entrusted the leadership duties to Marsh, he would look to show his leadership credentials in the international arena and make a case to become a full-time captain. Talking about Australia's squad for South Africa T20Is, Aaron Hardie, Matthew Short and Spencer Johnson have been handed maiden international call-ups. The team also features veteran players such as Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell and Adam Zampa. Australia Squad for ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023, South Africa and India ODIs Announced

Mitchell Marsh Named Australia's New Captain for South Africa T20Is; Aaron Hardie, Matthew Short and Spencer Johnson Included in Squad


(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)