Prithvi Shaw Gets Trolled for ‘Arrogant’ Gesture Towards Crowd After Hitting Fifty in His Comeback Match During Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019–20 (Watch Video)
Prithvi Shaw (Photo Credits: Twitter/BCCI)

Prithvi Shaw, who returned to cricket after an eight-month doping ban by BCCI, hit a half-century in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20. However, the young Indian cricketer was trolled for his 'arrogant' gesture towards the after hitting a fifty on his return in cricket. Shaw played for Mumbai in the match against Assam in ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy 2019-20 on Sunday. He smashed 63 runs off 39 balls as Mumbai defeated Assam by 83 runs in the match. Prithvi Shaw Assures Fans He Will Return With His Better Version After Serving Suspension. 

After reaching his half-century, Shaw gestured to the crowd at Wankhede Stadium expressing that he will let his bat do the talking. BCCI shared the video on Twitter as the Mumbai opener made a brilliant comeback. However, the video was not well received by India cricket fans who called his behaviour as arrogant. While some called it Shaw’s kiddish attitude, others pointed out he suffered a ban due to his own wrongdoings. Have a look at Prithvi Shaw’s video and netizens’ responses on the video below. Abhay Negi Smashes Fastest Fifty in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019–20; Meghalaya Cricketer Hits Six Sixes to Reach Half-Century in Just 14 Balls. 


Prithvi Shaw Trolled!


Arrogant behaviour!

Whom are You Signalling?

Learn Some Humility!

Prithvi Shaw was banned for ingesting a banned substance commonly found in cough syrup in February this year during the previous season of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. His ban ended on November 16 this year. Meanwhile, in the Mumbai vs Assam match in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20, Mumbai scored 206 runs batting first. Other than Prithvi, Aditya Tare smashed 82 runs off 48 balls. Assam were far out of reach from victory. Assam could only score 123-8 in 20 overs, losing the match by 83 runs.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20 started on November 8. A total of 38 domestic teams are participating in the tournament, which is a T20 tournament. Teams are divided into five groups- A, B, C, D and E. The tournament will conclude with the final match on December 1.