Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Phase 3 Voting Ends in All 10 Parliamentary Constituencies, 57.74% Voter Turnot Recorded
Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Representative Image. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lucknow, April 23: The third phase of voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 came to an end in Uttar Pradesh in 10 constituencies. The 10 Lok Sabha constituencies where polling took place today in the third phase in state of UP are Moradabad, Rampur, Sambhal, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Budaun, Aonla, Bareilly and Pilibhit. The final voter turnout recorded at all the 10 constituencies in UP in phase 3 was 57. 74 percent.

Meanwhile, BJP workers beat an Election Official at booth number 231 alleging he was asking voters to press the 'cycle' symbol of Samajwadi party. Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For UP General Elections.

Technical glitch was reported in 300 EVMs in Rampur. Meanwhile, a presiding officer of Mohara booth in Etah Lok Sabha constituency was injured after a fan fell on his head. Though the contest on most of these seats is between the BJP and the SP-BSP-RLD combine, the presence of the Congress and the Shivpal Yadav's PSLP has turned the contest triangular in some constituencies. Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Phase 3 Voting in 117 Seats Today, Rahul Gandhi and Amit Shah in Fray.

The third phase of elections will be a test for the Mulayam Singh Yadav family and his Samajwadi Party as well. Mulayam Singh is fighting the elections from Mainpuri, his hometown and stronghold. Besides, his nephews Dharmendra Yadav and Akshay Yadav are also contesting from this region from Badaun and Firozabad, respectively.

All eyes will be on how does voting take place in Rampur, the bitterly contested seat between Samajwadi Party candidate Azam Khan and BJP candidate Jaya Prada. Santosh Singh Gangwar from Bareilly and Varun Gandhi from Pilibhit are also in the fray from the Rohilkhand region.

The third phase of the Lok Sabha polls will see a total of 1.76 crore voters, 95.5 lakh males and 80.9 lakh females, expected to exercise their franchise on Tuesday. The third phase will be the biggest stage of polling, as 115 seats from 13 states will go to polls.