04 Dec, 17:27 (IST)

India win by 11 runs! That's it! A comprehensive win for India. The visitors take a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. Ravindra Jadeja stole the show with his cameo earlier, then his concussion substitute Yuzvendra Chahal and T Natarajan dominated the proceedings as India go one up in the series.

04 Dec, 17:20 (IST)

Deepak Chahar struck at the right time and trapped Moises Henriques in front of the wicket. Australia need 35 more runs to win from two more overs and they have four wickets in hand.

04 Dec, 17:12 (IST)

OUT! Yuzvendra Chahal ends the spell with a wicket, his third. Mathew Wade is caught in the deep by Virat Kohli. India in control of things at the moment. Meanwhile, three overs to go now and Australia need 40 off 18 balls. M Wade c Kohli b Chahal 7(9)

04 Dec, 17:04 (IST)

OUT! That man T Natarajan strikes once again. Big blow this to Australia, D'Arcy Short was expected to play the sheet anchor role but he perishes too early for Australia's liking. Hardik Pandya takes the catch at long-on. D Short c Hardik Pandya b T Natarajan 34(38)

04 Dec, 16:50 (IST)

So the equation for Australia now reads 67 more runs to win off 42 balls. D'Arcy Short is batting on 31 and holds key for Australia. Moises Henriques has joined him in the middle.

04 Dec, 16:41 (IST)

OUT! Good use of DRS this by India. Virat Kohli was quick to take the DRS and in fact didn't consult with wicketkeeper or bowler at first. Kohli got it right and umpire got it wrong, three reds it is and Glenn Maxwell has to go back. T Natarajan with a prized wicket! G Maxwell lbw b T Natarajan 2(3)

04 Dec, 16:33 (IST)

OUT! Another wicket in Yuzvendra Chahal's kitty! Good catch in the deep by Sanju Samson. Chahal has dented Australia here as Steve Smith's stay doesn't last long. S Smith c Samson b Chahal 12(9)

04 Dec, 16:26 (IST)

OUT! Australia lose their first wicket and guess what, it is Yuzvendra Chahal who has taken the wicket. Chahal is bowling as a concussion substitute and he picks the wicket. Finch c Hardik Pandya b Chahal 35(26)

04 Dec, 16:16 (IST)

Excellent result in the powerplay for Australia. Aaron Finch and D'Arcy Short have put on a fifty-run stand and are going strong. India desperately need a wicket here.

Load More

IND vs AUS 1st T20 Live Score Updates: After the One-Day Internationals (ODI), India and Australia meet in the three-match T20I series. Australia won the ODI series 2-1 and now India will be looking to take revenge of that in the shorter format of the game. Meanwhile, stay tuned for the live score updates of IND vs AUS 1st T20. How to Watch India vs Australia 1st T20I 2020 Live Streaming Online on Sony LIV App? Get Free Live Telecast of IND vs AUS Match & Cricket Score Updates on TV.

Australia will be without the services of David Warner and Pat Cummins. However, Mitchell Starc is likely to make a comeback after missing the third and last ODI. It will be interesting to see what sort of combination India and Australia use for the T20I series opener. India vs Australia 1st T20I 2020 Preview: Likely Playing XIs, Key Battles, Head to Head and Other Things You Need to Know About IND vs AUS in Canberra.

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami.

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch(c), Matthew Wade, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Andrew Tye, Marnus Labuschagne, D Arcy Short, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams, Marcus Stoinis.