Karnal Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Haryana: Manohar Lal Khattar of BJP Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Karnal Vidhan Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Chandigarh, October 24: Manohar Lal Khattar,  Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate and incumbent Chief Minister of Haryana won from the Karnal Vidhan Sabha Constituency. Khattar won by a massive margin of 45,188 votes by defeating Tarlochan Singh of the Congress party. In the last elections held in 2014, Khattar had won the seat by defeating the Independent candidate by a margin of 63773 votes. The term of the Haryana assembly ends on November 2.  Haryana Assembly Elections Results 2019 Winners List: Names of Winning Candidates of BJP, Congress, INLD, JJP.

The counting of votes for Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 was held on October 24. Polling in all the 90 seats in Haryana assembly was held on October 21, the same day with assembly elections in Maharashtra. At present, the sitting MLA from the Karnal constituency is Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar who belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Even this year, the BJP had fielded Khattar for the upcoming polls in the state.  Meanwhile, the Congress has given its ticket to Tarlochan Singh for the upcoming polls in the state.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) in September had announced the election schedule for Haryana. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora informed that there are 1.82 crore registered voters in the state who will go to poll on October 21.

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till October 4 and the deadline for withdrawing them is October 7. The poll panel will scrutinise nominations on October 5. Candidates can withdraw candidature till October 7. In Haryana, the BJP-led Manohar Lal Khattar government is currently in power. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

The political parties that were part of the poll battle include BJP, Congress, Jannayak Janata Party (JJP), Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), Haryana Janhit Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD). In the 2014 Assembly Elections in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Satpal Sahil HindustaniIND858
Manohar LalBJP79906
Tarlochan SinghINC34718
Satish BalmikiBSP2597
Master Ramesh Khatri LambardarIND171
Mahinder Pal RathiAAP1402
Tej BahadurJannayak Janta PartyNA
Pardeep HoodaLok DalNA
Virender SharmaLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA
Sant Dharamveer ChotiwalaJanata Dal (United)NA