Hours after the resignation of Biplab Deb as Tripura CM, BJP Tripura chief and Rajya Sabha MP Manik Saha took over as the new Chief Minister of Tripura on Saturday. Union Minister and BJP central observer Bhupender Yadav confirmed the same and tweeted, "Manik Saha will be the new Chief Minister of Tripura."

Check Tweet:

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)