At the end of the IPL 2024 the Purple Cap standings of IPL 2024 remained more or less same as Punjab Kings pacer Harshal Patel won the cap with a total of 24 wickets besides his name. Kolkata Knight Riders' Varun Chakaravarthy is placed on the second spot with 21 wickets. Jasprit Bumrah is third with 20 wickets followed by Sunrisers Hyderabad pacer T Natarajan and Harshit Rana. On Which TV Channel IPL 2024 Will Be Telecast Live? How to Watch Indian Premier League Season 17 Cricket Matches Free Live Streaming Online?

The Gujarat Titans bowlers dominated the Purple Cap list in 2023 as the top players belonged to their team. Mohammed Shami stood first with 28 wickets from 17 games, whereas Mohit Sharma picked up 27 wickets from 14 games and was second on the list. Rashid Khan finished third with 27 wickets, whereas Mumbai Indians' Piyush Chawla picked up 22 wickets from 16 games. Rajasthan Royals leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal ended up with 21 wickets from 14 games and finished fifth on the list. IPL 2024 Schedule, Free PDF Download Online: Get Fixtures, Time Table With Match Timings in IST and Venue Details of Indian Premier League Season 17.

IPL 2024 Purple Cap

Pos. Player Name Team  Mts Wkts BBI Econ
1 Harshal Patel PBKS 14 24 3/15 9.73
2 Varun Chakaravarthy KKR 14 21 3/46 8.04
3 Jasprit Bumrah KKR 13 20 5/21 6.58
4 T Natarajan SRH 14 19 4/19 9.05
5 Harshit Rana KKR 11 19 3/24 9.08

(Updated after KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 Final Match)

(Important abbreviations: Mts: Matches, Pos: Position, BBI: Best Bowling in Innings, Econ: Economy)

Mohammed Shami will be missing the Indian Premier League 2024 due to an injury, however, bowlers such as Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav will be one of the clear contenders to win the Purple Cap this year.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Apr 18, 2024 12:57 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website